ST. JOHN'S CATHOLIC CHURCH — The church was commissioned by Msgr. Michael Heitz and designed by architect Joseph Marshall. Foundation work began in the fall of 1900, and the cornerstone laying and blessing by Bishop Cunningham was on June 4, 1901. Completed in 1904, the church was built around the old church in the form of a Latin Cross.
The Municipal Building, located at 119 N. Hersey, is a two-story, native limestone building that was built in 1898. It houses the city's administration offices, city council chambers, municipal court, community meeting rooms and gymnasium.
Rising high above the cityscape welcoming visitors to Beloit, this tower, the larger of two elevated storage tanks, stands 127’ tall and holds 500,000 gallons of water.
THE LITTLE RED SCHOOLHOUSE - a.k.a. Honey Creek School No. 21 is located in the roadside park on the north edge of Beloit. This unique and original schoolhouse, built in 1871, has been completely restored to 19th century style.
MITCHELL COUNTY COURTHOUSE - The courthouse is a native limestone building built in 1901, and is still in use today housing the majority of the County offices. It was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1977.